Commit 552a848e authored by Stefano Babic's avatar Stefano Babic
Browse files

imx: reorganize IMX code as other SOCs



Change is consistent with other SOCs and it is in preparation
for adding SOMs. SOC's related files are moved from cpu/ to
mach-imx/<SOC>.

This change is also coherent with the structure in kernel.
Signed-off-by: default avatarStefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>

CC: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
CC: Akshay Bhat <akshaybhat@timesys.com>
CC: Ken Lin <Ken.Lin@advantech.com.tw>
CC: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
CC: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
CC: "Sébastien Szymanski" <sebastien.szymanski@armadeus.com>
CC: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
CC: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
CC: Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@beckhoff.com>
CC: Troy Kisky <troy.kisky@boundarydevices.com>
CC: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
CC: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
CC: "Eric Bénard" <eric@eukrea.com>
CC: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
CC: Ye Li <ye.li@nxp.com>
CC: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
CC: Adrian Alonso <adrian.alonso@nxp.com>
CC: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
CC: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
CC: Martin Donnelly <martin.donnelly@ge.com>
CC: Marcin Niestroj <m.niestroj@grinn-global.com>
CC: Lukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
CC: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
CC: "Albert ARIBAUD (3ADEV)" <albert.aribaud@3adev.fr>
CC: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
CC: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
CC: Richard Hu <richard.hu@technexion.com>
CC: Wig Cheng <wig.cheng@technexion.com>
CC: Vanessa Maegima <vanessa.maegima@nxp.com>
CC: Max Krummenacher <max.krummenacher@toradex.com>
CC: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
CC: Markus Niebel <Markus.Niebel@tq-group.com>
CC: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
CC: Francesco Montefoschi <francesco.montefoschi@udoo.org>
CC: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
CC: Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
CC: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
CC: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
CC: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
CC: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
CC: "Łukasz Majewski" <l.majewski@samsung.com>
CC: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
CC: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
CC: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
CC: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
CC: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
CC: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
CC: "Álvaro Fernández Rojas" <noltari@gmail.com>
CC: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
CC: Xiaoliang Yang <xiaoliang.yang@nxp.com>
CC: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
CC: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
CC: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
CC: Filip Brozovic <fbrozovic@gmail.com>
CC: Petr Kulhavy <brain@jikos.cz>
CC: Eric Nelson <eric@nelint.com>
CC: Bai Ping <ping.bai@nxp.com>
CC: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
CC: Sanchayan Maity <maitysanchayan@gmail.com>
CC: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
CC: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
CC: Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com>
CC: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
CC: u-boot@lists.denx.de
Reviewed-by: default avatarFabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarChristian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
parent f34ccce5
......@@ -96,11 +96,11 @@ F: arch/arm/cpu/arm1136/mx*/
F: arch/arm/cpu/arm926ejs/mx*/
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx*/
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/vf610/
F: arch/arm/imx-common/
F: arch/arm/mach-imx/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-imx/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-mx*/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-vf610/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/imx-common/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/
F: board/freescale/*mx*/
ARM HISILICON
......
......@@ -899,7 +899,7 @@ u-boot.bin: u-boot-nodtb.bin FORCE
endif
%.imx: %.bin
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/imx-common $@
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/mach-imx $@
%.vyb: %.imx
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/cpu/armv7/vf610 $@
......@@ -1064,10 +1064,10 @@ tpl/u-boot-with-tpl.bin: tpl/u-boot-tpl.bin u-boot.bin FORCE
$(call if_changed,pad_cat)
SPL: spl/u-boot-spl.bin FORCE
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/imx-common $@
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/mach-imx $@
u-boot-with-spl.imx u-boot-with-nand-spl.imx: SPL u-boot.bin FORCE
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/imx-common $@
$(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=arch/arm/mach-imx $@
MKIMAGEFLAGS_u-boot.ubl = -n $(UBL_CONFIG) -T ublimage -e $(CONFIG_SYS_TEXT_BASE)
......
......@@ -1098,13 +1098,13 @@ source "arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv7/ls102xa/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx7ulp/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-imx/mx7ulp/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx7/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-imx/mx7/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx6/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-imx/mx6/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx5/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-imx/mx5/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-omap2/Kconfig"
......@@ -1144,7 +1144,7 @@ source "arch/arm/cpu/armv8/zynqmp/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/cpu/armv8/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/imx-common/Kconfig"
source "arch/arm/mach-imx/Kconfig"
source "board/aries/m28evk/Kconfig"
source "board/bosch/shc/Kconfig"
......
......@@ -96,11 +96,11 @@ libs-y += arch/arm/lib/
ifeq ($(CONFIG_SPL_BUILD),y)
ifneq (,$(CONFIG_MX23)$(CONFIG_MX28)$(CONFIG_MX35)$(filter $(SOC), mx25 mx5 mx6 mx7 mx35))
libs-y += arch/arm/imx-common/
libs-y += arch/arm/mach-imx/
endif
else
ifneq (,$(filter $(SOC), mx25 mx27 mx5 mx6 mx7 mx7ulp mx31 mx35 mxs vf610))
libs-y += arch/arm/imx-common/
libs-y += arch/arm/mach-imx/
endif
endif
......
......@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
#include <asm/arch/imx-regs.h>
#include <asm/arch/clock.h>
#include <asm/arch/gpio.h>
#include <asm/imx-common/sys_proto.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/sys_proto.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_MMC_MXC
#include <asm/arch/mxcmmc.h>
#endif
......
......@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
#include <linux/errno.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/arch/clock.h>
#include <asm/imx-common/dma.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/dma.h>
#include <asm/arch/gpio.h>
#include <asm/arch/iomux.h>
#include <asm/arch/imx-regs.h>
......
......@@ -33,10 +33,6 @@ obj-$(if $(filter bcm281xx,$(SOC)),y) += bcm281xx/
obj-$(if $(filter bcmcygnus,$(SOC)),y) += bcmcygnus/
obj-$(if $(filter bcmnsp,$(SOC)),y) += bcmnsp/
obj-$(if $(filter ls102xa,$(SOC)),y) += ls102xa/
obj-$(if $(filter mx5,$(SOC)),y) += mx5/
obj-$(CONFIG_MX6) += mx6/
obj-$(CONFIG_MX7) += mx7/
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_MX7ULP) += mx7ulp/
obj-$(CONFIG_RMOBILE) += rmobile/
obj-$(if $(filter stv0991,$(SOC)),y) += stv0991/
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_SUNXI) += sunxi/
......
......@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@
#include <asm/arch/imx-regs.h>
#include <asm/arch/clock.h>
#include <asm/arch/crm_regs.h>
#include <asm/imx-common/sys_proto.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/sys_proto.h>
#include <netdev.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_FSL_ESDHC
#include <fsl_esdhc.h>
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,6 @@
#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_MX25_GPIO_H
#define __ASM_ARCH_MX25_GPIO_H
#include <asm/imx-common/gpio.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/gpio.h>
#endif
......@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@
#ifndef __IOMUX_MX25_H__
#define __IOMUX_MX25_H__
#include <asm/imx-common/iomux-v3.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/iomux-v3.h>
/* Pad control groupings */
#define MX25_KPP_ROW_PAD_CTRL PAD_CTL_PUS_100K_UP
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,6 @@
#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_MX31_GPIO_H
#define __ASM_ARCH_MX31_GPIO_H
#include <asm/imx-common/gpio.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/gpio.h>
#endif
......@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
#ifndef _MX31_SYS_PROTO_H_
#define _MX31_SYS_PROTO_H_
#include <asm/imx-common/sys_proto.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/sys_proto.h>
struct mxc_weimcs {
u32 upper;
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,6 @@
#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_MX35_GPIO_H
#define __ASM_ARCH_MX35_GPIO_H
#include <asm/imx-common/gpio.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/gpio.h>
#endif
......@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
#ifndef __IOMUX_MX35_H__
#define __IOMUX_MX35_H__
#include <asm/imx-common/iomux-v3.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/iomux-v3.h>
/*
* The naming convention for the pad modes is MX35_PAD_<padname>__<padmode>
......
......@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
#ifndef _MX35_SYS_PROTO_H_
#define _MX35_SYS_PROTO_H_
#include <asm/imx-common/sys_proto.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/sys_proto.h>
void mx3_setup_sdram_bank(u32 start_address, u32 ddr2_config, u32 row,
u32 col, u32 dsize, u32 refresh);
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,6 @@
#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_MX5_GPIO_H
#define __ASM_ARCH_MX5_GPIO_H
#include <asm/imx-common/gpio.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/gpio.h>
#endif
......@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
#ifndef __IOMUX_MX51_H__
#define __IOMUX_MX51_H__
#include <asm/imx-common/iomux-v3.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/iomux-v3.h>
/* Pad control groupings */
#define MX51_UART_PAD_CTRL (PAD_CTL_PUS_100K_DOWN | PAD_CTL_DSE_HIGH | \
......
......@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
#ifndef __IOMUX_MX53_H__
#define __IOMUX_MX53_H__
#include <asm/imx-common/iomux-v3.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/iomux-v3.h>
/* Pad control groupings */
#define MX53_UART_PAD_CTRL (PAD_CTL_PUS_100K_DOWN | PAD_CTL_DSE_HIGH | \
......
......@@ -5,4 +5,4 @@
* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0+
*/
#include <asm/imx-common/sys_proto.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/sys_proto.h>
......@@ -9,6 +9,6 @@
#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_MX6_GPIO_H
#define __ASM_ARCH_MX6_GPIO_H
#include <asm/imx-common/gpio.h>
#include <asm/mach-imx/gpio.h>
#endif /* __ASM_ARCH_MX6_GPIO_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment