1. 04 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  2. 02 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  3. 12 Dec, 2017 2 commits
  4. 20 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  5. 11 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  6. 03 Sep, 2017 2 commits
  7. 01 Sep, 2017 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      configs: Migrate all of the existing USB symbols, except fastboot · ecad7051
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      This syncs all of the currently Kconfig'd symbols out of the headers and
      into the defconfig files.  This has two exceptions, first am335x_evm
      needs to be converted to DM in SPL and then it can stop undef'ing
      CONFIG_DM_USB.  Leaving this as-is results in a build failure, and
      without work, run time failure.  The other case is am43xx_evm.h and in
      turn am43xx_evm_usbhost_boot.  The problem here is that we need DWC3 USB
      host mode in SPL, but still desire to have gadget mode in U-Boot proper.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      ecad7051
  8. 11 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  9. 07 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  10. 26 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  11. 12 Jul, 2017 1 commit
    • Stefano Babic's avatar
      imx: reorganize IMX code as other SOCs · 552a848e
      Stefano Babic authored
      
      
      Change is consistent with other SOCs and it is in preparation
      for adding SOMs. SOC's related files are moved from cpu/ to
      mach-imx/<SOC>.
      
      This change is also coherent with the structure in kernel.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      
      CC: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
      CC: Akshay Bhat <akshaybhat@timesys.com>
      CC: Ken Lin <Ken.Lin@advantech.com.tw>
      CC: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
      CC: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      CC: "Sébastien Szymanski" <sebastien.szymanski@armadeus.com>
      CC: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
      CC: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      CC: Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@beckhoff.com>
      CC: Troy Kisky <troy.kisky@boundarydevices.com>
      CC: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      CC: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
      CC: "Eric Bénard" <eric@eukrea.com>
      CC: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
      CC: Ye Li <ye.li@nxp.com>
      CC: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
      CC: Adrian Alonso <adrian.alonso@nxp.com>
      CC: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
      CC: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
      CC: Martin Donnelly <martin.donnelly@ge.com>
      CC: Marcin Niestroj <m.niestroj@grinn-global.com>
      CC: Lukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
      CC: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      CC: "Albert ARIBAUD (3ADEV)" <albert.aribaud@3adev.fr>
      CC: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      CC: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
      CC: Richard Hu <richard.hu@technexion.com>
      CC: Wig Cheng <wig.cheng@technexion.com>
      CC: Vanessa Maegima <vanessa.maegima@nxp.com>
      CC: Max Krummenacher <max.krummenacher@toradex.com>
      CC: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
      CC: Markus Niebel <Markus.Niebel@tq-group.com>
      CC: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
      CC: Francesco Montefoschi <francesco.montefoschi@udoo.org>
      CC: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      CC: Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
      CC: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      CC: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      CC: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      CC: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
      CC: "Łukasz Majewski" <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      CC: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
      CC: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
      CC: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      CC: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      CC: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      CC: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      CC: "Álvaro Fernández Rojas" <noltari@gmail.com>
      CC: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
      CC: Xiaoliang Yang <xiaoliang.yang@nxp.com>
      CC: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
      CC: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
      CC: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
      CC: Filip Brozovic <fbrozovic@gmail.com>
      CC: Petr Kulhavy <brain@jikos.cz>
      CC: Eric Nelson <eric@nelint.com>
      CC: Bai Ping <ping.bai@nxp.com>
      CC: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
      CC: Sanchayan Maity <maitysanchayan@gmail.com>
      CC: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      CC: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
      CC: Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com>
      CC: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      CC: u-boot@lists.denx.de
      Reviewed-by: default avatarFabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarChristian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
      552a848e
  12. 22 May, 2017 1 commit
  13. 15 May, 2017 3 commits
  14. 30 Apr, 2017 1 commit
  15. 07 Apr, 2017 1 commit
  16. 19 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  17. 12 Feb, 2017 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      flash: complete CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH move with renaming · e856bdcf
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      
      
      We repeated partial moves for CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH, but this is
      not completed. Finish this work by the tool.
      
      During this move, let's rename it to CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH.
      Actually, we have more instances of "#ifndef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH"
      than those of "#ifdef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH".  Flipping the logic will
      make the code more readable.  Besides, negative meaning symbols do
      not fit in obj-$(CONFIG_...) style Makefiles.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit "default n" to "default y" in the config entry in
          common/Kconfig.
      
      [2] Run "tools/moveconfig.py -y -r HEAD SYS_NO_FLASH"
      
      [3] Rename the instances in defconfigs by the following:
        find . -path './configs/*_defconfig' | xargs sed -i \
        -e '/CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH=y/d' \
        -e 's/# CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH is not set/CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH=y/'
      
      [4] Change the conditionals by the following:
        find . -name '*.[ch]' | xargs sed -i \
        -e 's/ifndef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH/ifdef CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH/' \
        -e 's/ifdef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH/ifndef CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH/' \
        -e 's/!defined(CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH)/defined(CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH)/' \
        -e 's/defined(CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH)/!defined(CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH)/'
      
      [5] Modify the following manually
        - Rename the rest of instances
        - Remove the description from README
        - Create the new Kconfig entry in drivers/mtd/Kconfig
        - Remove the old Kconfig entry from common/Kconfig
        - Remove the garbage comments from include/configs/*.h
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      e856bdcf
  18. 31 Jan, 2017 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: move CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC to Kconfig · 54925327
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      
      
      Now, CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC seems equivalent to CONFIG_MMC.
      
      Let's create an entry for "config GENERIC_MMC" with "default MMC",
      then convert all macro defines in headers to Kconfig.  Almost all
      of the defines will go away.
      
      I see only two exceptions:
        configs/blanche_defconfig
        configs/sandbox_noblk_defconfig
      
      They define CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC, but not CONFIG_MMC.  Something
      might be wrong with these two boards, so should be checked later.
      
      Anyway, this is the output of the moveconfig tool.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] create a config entry in drivers/mmc/Kconfig
      
      [2] tools/moveconfig.py -r HEAD GENERIC_MMC
      
      [3] manual clean-up of garbage comments in doc/README.* and
          include/configs/*.h
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      54925327
  19. 28 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  20. 25 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  21. 21 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  22. 29 Dec, 2016 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: complete unfinished move of CONFIG_MMC · c2726995
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Commit 7a777f6d ("mmc: Add generic Kconfig option") created
      a Kconfig entry for this option without any actual moves, then
      commit 44c79879
      
       ("sunxi: Use Kconfig CONFIG_MMC") moved
      instances only for SUNXI.
      
      We generally do not like such partial moves.  This kind of work
      is automated by tools/moveconfig.py, so it is pretty easy to
      complete this move.
      
      I am adding "default ARM || PPC || SANDBOX" (suggested by Tom).
      This shortens the configs and will ease new board porting.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit Kconfig (remove the "depends on", add the "default",
          copy the prompt and help message from Linux)
      
      [2] Run 'tools/moveconfig.py -y -s -r HEAD MMC'
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      c2726995
  23. 28 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  24. 26 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  25. 23 Oct, 2016 6 commits
  26. 12 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  27. 07 Oct, 2016 1 commit