• Christoph Hellwig's avatar
    mm: consolidate the get_user_pages* implementations · 050a9adc
    Christoph Hellwig authored
    Always build mm/gup.c so that we don't have to provide separate nommu
    stubs.  Also merge the get_user_pages_fast and __get_user_pages_fast stubs
    when HAVE_FAST_GUP into the main implementations, which will never call
    the fast path if HAVE_FAST_GUP is not set.
    
    This also ensures the new put_user_pages* helpers are available for nommu,
    as those are currently missing, which would create a problem as soon as we
    actually grew users for it.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190625143715.1689-13-hch@lst.de
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
    Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    050a9adc
gup.c 63.9 KB