• Peter Xu's avatar
    mm/gup: allow VM_FAULT_RETRY for multiple times · 4426e945
    Peter Xu authored
    
    
    This is the gup counterpart of the change that allows the VM_FAULT_RETRY
    to happen for more than once.  One thing to mention is that we must check
    the fatal signal here before retry because the GUP can be interrupted by
    that, otherwise we can loop forever.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Tested-by: default avatarBrian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
    Cc: Denis Plotnikov <dplotnikov@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
    Cc: Martin Cracauer <cracauer@cons.org>
    Cc: Marty McFadden <mcfadden8@llnl.gov>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
    Cc: Maya Gokhale <gokhale2@llnl.gov>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
    Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200220195357.16371-1-peterx@redhat.com
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    4426e945
gup.c 81.4 KB