• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    x86: Exception hooks for userspace RCU extended QS · 6ba3c97a
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    
    
    Add necessary hooks to x86 exception for userspace
    RCU extended quiescent state support.
    
    This includes traps, page fault, debug exceptions, etc...
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
    Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
    Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
    Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
    Cc: Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Sven-Thorsten Dietrich <thebigcorporation@gmail.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    6ba3c97a
fault.c 29.1 KB