• Punit Agrawal's avatar
    mm/hugetlb: add size parameter to huge_pte_offset() · 7868a208
    Punit Agrawal authored
    A poisoned or migrated hugepage is stored as a swap entry in the page
    tables.  On architectures that support hugepages consisting of
    contiguous page table entries (such as on arm64) this leads to ambiguity
    in determining the page table entry to return in huge_pte_offset() when
    a poisoned entry is encountered.
    
    Let's remove the ambiguity by adding a size parameter to convey
    additional information about the requested address.  Also fixup the
    definition/usage of huge_pte_offset() throughout the tree.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170522133604.11392-4-punit.agrawal@arm.com
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPunit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarSteve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> (odd fixer:METAG ARCHITECTURE)
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> (supporter:MIPS)
    Cc:...
    7868a208
hugetlb.h 15.8 KB