• Naoya Horiguchi's avatar
    mm: soft-offline: use migrate_pages() instead of migrate_huge_page() · b8ec1cee
    Naoya Horiguchi authored
    Currently migrate_huge_page() takes a pointer to a hugepage to be migrated
    as an argument, instead of taking a pointer to the list of hugepages to be
    migrated.  This behavior was introduced in commit 189ebff2
    
     ("hugetlb:
    simplify migrate_huge_page()"), and was OK because until now hugepage
    migration is enabled only for soft-offlining which migrates only one
    hugepage in a single call.
    
    But the situation will change in the later patches in this series which
    enable other users of page migration to support hugepage migration.  They
    can kick migration for both of normal pages and hugepages in a single
    call, so we need to go back to original implementation which uses linked
    lists to collect the hugepages to be migrated.
    
    With this patch, soft_offline_huge_page() switches to use migrate_pages(),
    and migrate_huge_page() is not used any more.  So let's remove it.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarAndi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarWanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarHillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    b8ec1cee
migrate.c 44.1 KB