Commit 0bd476e6 authored by Will Deacon's avatar Will Deacon Committed by Linus Torvalds

kallsyms: unexport kallsyms_lookup_name() and kallsyms_on_each_symbol()

kallsyms_lookup_name() and kallsyms_on_each_symbol() are exported to
modules despite having no in-tree users and being wide open to abuse by
out-of-tree modules that can use them as a method to invoke arbitrary
non-exported kernel functions.

Unexport kallsyms_lookup_name() and kallsyms_on_each_symbol().
Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarQuentin Perret <qperret@google.com>
Acked-by: default avatarAlexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200221114404.14641-4-will@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent d8a84d33
......@@ -175,7 +175,6 @@ unsigned long kallsyms_lookup_name(const char *name)
}
return module_kallsyms_lookup_name(name);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(kallsyms_lookup_name);
int kallsyms_on_each_symbol(int (*fn)(void *, const char *, struct module *,
unsigned long),
......@@ -194,7 +193,6 @@ int kallsyms_on_each_symbol(int (*fn)(void *, const char *, struct module *,
}
return module_kallsyms_on_each_symbol(fn, data);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(kallsyms_on_each_symbol);
static unsigned long get_symbol_pos(unsigned long addr,
unsigned long *symbolsize,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment