Commit 1023369c authored by John Hubbard's avatar John Hubbard Committed by Linus Torvalds

goldish_pipe: rename local pin_user_pages() routine

Avoid naming conflicts: rename local static function from
"pin_user_pages()" to "goldfish_pin_pages()".

An upcoming patch will introduce a global pin_user_pages() function.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200107224558.2362728-6-jhubbard@nvidia.comSigned-off-by: default avatarJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 07d80269
......@@ -257,12 +257,12 @@ static int goldfish_pipe_error_convert(int status)
}
}
static int pin_user_pages(unsigned long first_page,
unsigned long last_page,
unsigned int last_page_size,
int is_write,
struct page *pages[MAX_BUFFERS_PER_COMMAND],
unsigned int *iter_last_page_size)
static int goldfish_pin_pages(unsigned long first_page,
unsigned long last_page,
unsigned int last_page_size,
int is_write,
struct page *pages[MAX_BUFFERS_PER_COMMAND],
unsigned int *iter_last_page_size)
{
int ret;
int requested_pages = ((last_page - first_page) >> PAGE_SHIFT) + 1;
......@@ -354,9 +354,9 @@ static int transfer_max_buffers(struct goldfish_pipe *pipe,
if (mutex_lock_interruptible(&pipe->lock))
return -ERESTARTSYS;
pages_count = pin_user_pages(first_page, last_page,
last_page_size, is_write,
pipe->pages, &iter_last_page_size);
pages_count = goldfish_pin_pages(first_page, last_page,
last_page_size, is_write,
pipe->pages, &iter_last_page_size);
if (pages_count < 0) {
mutex_unlock(&pipe->lock);
return pages_count;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment