Commit 18115825 authored by David Hildenbrand's avatar David Hildenbrand Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

drivers/base/memory: pass a block_id to init_memory_block()

We'll rework hotplug_memory_register() shortly, so it no longer consumes
pass a section.

[cai@lca.pw: fix a compilation warning]
  Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1559320186-28337-1-git-send-email-cai@lca.pw
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527111152.16324-6-david@redhat.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarQian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Jun Yao <yaojun8558363@gmail.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: "mike.travis@hpe.com" <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 22eb6346
...@@ -651,21 +651,18 @@ int register_memory(struct memory_block *memory) ...@@ -651,21 +651,18 @@ int register_memory(struct memory_block *memory)
return ret; return ret;
} }
static int init_memory_block(struct memory_block **memory, static int init_memory_block(struct memory_block **memory, int block_id,
struct mem_section *section, unsigned long state) unsigned long state)
{ {
struct memory_block *mem; struct memory_block *mem;
unsigned long start_pfn; unsigned long start_pfn;
int scn_nr;
int ret = 0; int ret = 0;
mem = kzalloc(sizeof(*mem), GFP_KERNEL); mem = kzalloc(sizeof(*mem), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!mem) if (!mem)
return -ENOMEM; return -ENOMEM;
scn_nr = __section_nr(section); mem->start_section_nr = block_id * sections_per_block;
mem->start_section_nr =
base_memory_block_id(scn_nr) * sections_per_block;
mem->end_section_nr = mem->start_section_nr + sections_per_block - 1; mem->end_section_nr = mem->start_section_nr + sections_per_block - 1;
mem->state = state; mem->state = state;
start_pfn = section_nr_to_pfn(mem->start_section_nr); start_pfn = section_nr_to_pfn(mem->start_section_nr);
...@@ -680,21 +677,18 @@ static int init_memory_block(struct memory_block **memory, ...@@ -680,21 +677,18 @@ static int init_memory_block(struct memory_block **memory,
static int add_memory_block(int base_section_nr) static int add_memory_block(int base_section_nr)
{ {
struct memory_block *mem; struct memory_block *mem;
int i, ret, section_count = 0, section_nr; int i, ret, section_count = 0;
for (i = base_section_nr; for (i = base_section_nr;
i < base_section_nr + sections_per_block; i < base_section_nr + sections_per_block;
i++) { i++)
if (!present_section_nr(i)) if (present_section_nr(i))
continue; section_count++;
if (section_count == 0)
section_nr = i;
section_count++;
}
if (section_count == 0) if (section_count == 0)
return 0; return 0;
ret = init_memory_block(&mem, __nr_to_section(section_nr), MEM_ONLINE); ret = init_memory_block(&mem, base_memory_block_id(base_section_nr),
MEM_ONLINE);
if (ret) if (ret)
return ret; return ret;
mem->section_count = section_count; mem->section_count = section_count;
...@@ -707,6 +701,7 @@ static int add_memory_block(int base_section_nr) ...@@ -707,6 +701,7 @@ static int add_memory_block(int base_section_nr)
*/ */
int hotplug_memory_register(int nid, struct mem_section *section) int hotplug_memory_register(int nid, struct mem_section *section)
{ {
int block_id = base_memory_block_id(__section_nr(section));
int ret = 0; int ret = 0;
struct memory_block *mem; struct memory_block *mem;
...@@ -717,7 +712,7 @@ int hotplug_memory_register(int nid, struct mem_section *section) ...@@ -717,7 +712,7 @@ int hotplug_memory_register(int nid, struct mem_section *section)
mem->section_count++; mem->section_count++;
put_device(&mem->dev); put_device(&mem->dev);
} else { } else {
ret = init_memory_block(&mem, section, MEM_OFFLINE); ret = init_memory_block(&mem, block_id, MEM_OFFLINE);
if (ret) if (ret)
goto out; goto out;
mem->section_count++; mem->section_count++;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment