Commit 1d2252fa authored by Kees Cook's avatar Kees Cook Committed by Linus Torvalds

kasan: unset panic_on_warn before calling panic()

As done in the full WARN() handler, panic_on_warn needs to be cleared
before calling panic() to avoid recursive panics.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Elena Petrova <lenaptr@google.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200227193516.32566-6-keescook@chromium.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 1d28c8d6
......@@ -92,8 +92,16 @@ static void end_report(unsigned long *flags)
pr_err("==================================================================\n");
add_taint(TAINT_BAD_PAGE, LOCKDEP_NOW_UNRELIABLE);
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&report_lock, *flags);
if (panic_on_warn)
if (panic_on_warn) {
/*
* This thread may hit another WARN() in the panic path.
* Resetting this prevents additional WARN() from panicking the
* system on this thread. Other threads are blocked by the
* panic_mutex in panic().
*/
panic_on_warn = 0;
panic("panic_on_warn set ...\n");
}
kasan_enable_current();
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment