Commit 1d28c8d6 authored by Kees Cook's avatar Kees Cook Committed by Linus Torvalds

ubsan: check panic_on_warn

Syzkaller expects kernel warnings to panic when the panic_on_warn sysctl
is set.  More work is needed here to have UBSan reuse the WARN
infrastructure, but for now, just check the flag manually.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Elena Petrova <lenaptr@google.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/CACT4Y+bsLJ-wFx_TaXqax3JByUOWB3uk787LsyMVcfW6JzzGvg@mail.gmail.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200227193516.32566-5-keescook@chromium.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent ae2e1aad
......@@ -156,6 +156,17 @@ static void ubsan_epilogue(void)
"========================================\n");
current->in_ubsan--;
if (panic_on_warn) {
/*
* This thread may hit another WARN() in the panic path.
* Resetting this prevents additional WARN() from panicking the
* system on this thread. Other threads are blocked by the
* panic_mutex in panic().
*/
panic_on_warn = 0;
panic("panic_on_warn set ...\n");
}
}
static void handle_overflow(struct overflow_data *data, void *lhs,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment