Commit 414fd080 authored by Yu Zhao's avatar Yu Zhao Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm/gup: fix gup_pmd_range() for dax

For dax pmd, pmd_trans_huge() returns false but pmd_huge() returns true
on x86.  So the function works as long as hugetlb is configured.
However, dax doesn't depend on hugetlb.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190111034033.601-1-yuzhao@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarYu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: "Michael S . Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a9a238e8
......@@ -1674,7 +1674,8 @@ static int gup_pmd_range(pud_t pud, unsigned long addr, unsigned long end,
if (!pmd_present(pmd))
return 0;
if (unlikely(pmd_trans_huge(pmd) || pmd_huge(pmd))) {
if (unlikely(pmd_trans_huge(pmd) || pmd_huge(pmd) ||
pmd_devmap(pmd))) {
/*
* NUMA hinting faults need to be handled in the GUP
* slowpath for accounting purposes and so that they
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment