Commit 4b1d8929 authored by Benjamin Herrenschmidt's avatar Benjamin Herrenschmidt Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

get_unmapped_area doesn't need hugetlbfs hacks anymore



Remove the hugetlbfs specific hacks in toplevel get_unmapped_area() now that
all archs and hugetlbfs itself do the right thing for both cases.
Signed-off-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: default avatarWilliam Irwin <bill.irwin@oracle.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 06abdfb4
......@@ -1382,22 +1382,6 @@ get_unmapped_area(struct file *file, unsigned long addr, unsigned long len,
if (addr & ~PAGE_MASK)
return -EINVAL;
if (file && is_file_hugepages(file)) {
/*
* Check if the given range is hugepage aligned, and
* can be made suitable for hugepages.
*/
ret = prepare_hugepage_range(addr, len, pgoff);
} else {
/*
* Ensure that a normal request is not falling in a
* reserved hugepage range. For some archs like IA-64,
* there is a separate region for hugepages.
*/
ret = is_hugepage_only_range(current->mm, addr, len);
}
if (ret)
return -EINVAL;
return addr;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment