Commit 5c0342ca authored by Claudio Scordino's avatar Claudio Scordino Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

sched/deadline: Fix the description of runtime accounting in the documentation


Signed-off-by: default avatarClaudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLuca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
Acked-by: default avatarDaniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tommaso Cucinotta <tommaso.cucinotta@sssup.it>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1510658366-28995-1-git-send-email-claudio@evidence.eu.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent b29c6ef7
......@@ -204,10 +204,17 @@ CONTENTS
It does so by decrementing the runtime of the executing task Ti at a pace equal
to
dq = -max{ Ui, (1 - Uinact) } dt
dq = -max{ Ui / Umax, (1 - Uinact - Uextra) } dt
where Uinact is the inactive utilization, computed as (this_bq - running_bw),
and Ui is the bandwidth of task Ti.
where:
- Ui is the bandwidth of task Ti;
- Umax is the maximum reclaimable utilization (subjected to RT throttling
limits);
- Uinact is the (per runqueue) inactive utilization, computed as
(this_bq - running_bw);
- Uextra is the (per runqueue) extra reclaimable utilization
(subjected to RT throttling limits).
Let's now see a trivial example of two deadline tasks with runtime equal
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment