Commit 6f24c8d3 authored by John Hubbard's avatar John Hubbard Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/gup_benchmark: add a missing "w" to getopt string

Even though gup_benchmark.c has code to handle the -w command-line option,
the "w" is not part of the getopt string.  It looks as if it has been
missing the whole time.

On my machine, this leads naturally to the following predictable result:

  $ sudo ./gup_benchmark -w
  ./gup_benchmark: invalid option -- 'w'

...which is fixed with this commit.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191014184639.1512873-2-jhubbard@nvidia.comSigned-off-by: default avatarJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: default avatarKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K . V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent ce750f43
......@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
char *file = "/dev/zero";
char *p;
while ((opt = getopt(argc, argv, "m:r:n:f:tTLUSH")) != -1) {
while ((opt = getopt(argc, argv, "m:r:n:f:tTLUwSH")) != -1) {
switch (opt) {
case 'm':
size = atoi(optarg) * MB;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment