Commit 817be129 authored by Christoph Hellwig's avatar Christoph Hellwig Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: validate get_user_pages_fast flags

We can only deal with FOLL_WRITE and/or FOLL_LONGTERM in
get_user_pages_fast, so reject all other flags.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190625143715.1689-14-hch@lst.de

Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 050a9adc
......@@ -2317,6 +2317,9 @@ int get_user_pages_fast(unsigned long start, int nr_pages,
unsigned long addr, len, end;
int nr = 0, ret = 0;
if (WARN_ON_ONCE(gup_flags & ~(FOLL_WRITE | FOLL_LONGTERM)))
return -EINVAL;
start = untagged_addr(start) & PAGE_MASK;
addr = start;
len = (unsigned long) nr_pages << PAGE_SHIFT;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment