Commit 81a6fcae authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm, hugetlb: clean-up alloc_huge_page()



Unify successful allocation paths to make the code more readable.  There
are no functional changes.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: default avatarWanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent c748c262
......@@ -1166,12 +1166,7 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
page = dequeue_huge_page_vma(h, vma, addr, avoid_reserve);
if (page) {
/* update page cgroup details */
hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h),
h_cg, page);
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
} else {
if (!page) {
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
page = alloc_buddy_huge_page(h, NUMA_NO_NODE);
if (!page) {
......@@ -1182,11 +1177,11 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
return ERR_PTR(-ENOSPC);
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h),
h_cg, page);
list_move(&page->lru, &h->hugepage_activelist);
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
/* Fall through */
}
hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h), h_cg, page);
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
set_page_private(page, (unsigned long)spool);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment