Commit 8bb3f12e authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm, hugetlb: fix subpool accounting handling



If we alloc hugepage with avoid_reserve, we don't dequeue reserved one.
So, we should check subpool counter when avoid_reserve.  This patch
implement it.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent f522c3ac
......@@ -1164,13 +1164,14 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
chg = vma_needs_reservation(h, vma, addr);
if (chg < 0)
return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
if (chg)
if (hugepage_subpool_get_pages(spool, chg))
if (chg || avoid_reserve)
if (hugepage_subpool_get_pages(spool, 1))
return ERR_PTR(-ENOSPC);
ret = hugetlb_cgroup_charge_cgroup(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h), &h_cg);
if (ret) {
hugepage_subpool_put_pages(spool, chg);
if (chg || avoid_reserve)
hugepage_subpool_put_pages(spool, 1);
return ERR_PTR(-ENOSPC);
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
......@@ -1182,7 +1183,8 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
hugetlb_cgroup_uncharge_cgroup(idx,
pages_per_huge_page(h),
h_cg);
hugepage_subpool_put_pages(spool, chg);
if (chg || avoid_reserve)
hugepage_subpool_put_pages(spool, 1);
return ERR_PTR(-ENOSPC);
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment