Commit 9966c4bb authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm, hugetlb: move up the code which check availability of free huge page



In this time we are holding a hugetlb_lock, so hstate values can't be
changed.  If we don't have any usable free huge page in this time, we
don't need to proceed with the processing.  So move this code up.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: default avatarWanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarHillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 72457c0a
......@@ -539,10 +539,6 @@ static struct page *dequeue_huge_page_vma(struct hstate *h,
struct zoneref *z;
unsigned int cpuset_mems_cookie;
retry_cpuset:
cpuset_mems_cookie = get_mems_allowed();
zonelist = huge_zonelist(vma, address,
htlb_alloc_mask, &mpol, &nodemask);
/*
* A child process with MAP_PRIVATE mappings created by their parent
* have no page reserves. This check ensures that reservations are
......@@ -556,6 +552,11 @@ static struct page *dequeue_huge_page_vma(struct hstate *h,
if (avoid_reserve && h->free_huge_pages - h->resv_huge_pages == 0)
goto err;
retry_cpuset:
cpuset_mems_cookie = get_mems_allowed();
zonelist = huge_zonelist(vma, address,
htlb_alloc_mask, &mpol, &nodemask);
for_each_zone_zonelist_nodemask(zone, z, zonelist,
MAX_NR_ZONES - 1, nodemask) {
if (cpuset_zone_allowed_softwall(zone, htlb_alloc_mask)) {
......@@ -574,7 +575,6 @@ static struct page *dequeue_huge_page_vma(struct hstate *h,
return page;
err:
mpol_cond_put(mpol);
return NULL;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment