Commit aa4b87fe authored by John Hubbard's avatar John Hubbard Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

powerpc: book3s64: convert to pin_user_pages() and put_user_page()

1. Convert from get_user_pages() to pin_user_pages().

2. As required by pin_user_pages(), release these pages via
   put_user_page().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200107224558.2362728-21-jhubbard@nvidia.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 19fed0da
......@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ static long mm_iommu_do_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long ua,
for (entry = 0; entry < entries; entry += chunk) {
unsigned long n = min(entries - entry, chunk);
ret = get_user_pages(ua + (entry << PAGE_SHIFT), n,
ret = pin_user_pages(ua + (entry << PAGE_SHIFT), n,
FOLL_WRITE | FOLL_LONGTERM,
mem->hpages + entry, NULL);
if (ret == n) {
......@@ -167,9 +167,8 @@ static long mm_iommu_do_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long ua,
return 0;
free_exit:
/* free the reference taken */
for (i = 0; i < pinned; i++)
put_page(mem->hpages[i]);
/* free the references taken */
put_user_pages(mem->hpages, pinned);
vfree(mem->hpas);
kfree(mem);
......@@ -215,7 +214,8 @@ static void mm_iommu_unpin(struct mm_iommu_table_group_mem_t *mem)
if (mem->hpas[i] & MM_IOMMU_TABLE_GROUP_PAGE_DIRTY)
SetPageDirty(page);
put_page(page);
put_user_page(page);
mem->hpas[i] = 0;
}
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment