Commit b3ecd515 authored by Dave Hansen's avatar Dave Hansen Committed by Ingo Molnar

x86/mm/pkeys: Add new 'PF_PK' page fault error code bit

Note: "PK" is how the Intel SDM refers to this bit, so we also
use that nomenclature.

This only defines the bit, it does not plumb it anywhere to be
handled.
Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160212210207.DA7B43E6@viggo.jf.intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 5c1d90f5
......@@ -33,6 +33,7 @@
* bit 2 == 0: kernel-mode access 1: user-mode access
* bit 3 == 1: use of reserved bit detected
* bit 4 == 1: fault was an instruction fetch
* bit 5 == 1: protection keys block access
*/
enum x86_pf_error_code {
......@@ -41,6 +42,7 @@ enum x86_pf_error_code {
PF_USER = 1 << 2,
PF_RSVD = 1 << 3,
PF_INSTR = 1 << 4,
PF_PK = 1 << 5,
};
/*
......@@ -916,6 +918,12 @@ static int spurious_fault_check(unsigned long error_code, pte_t *pte)
if ((error_code & PF_INSTR) && !pte_exec(*pte))
return 0;
/*
* Note: We do not do lazy flushing on protection key
* changes, so no spurious fault will ever set PF_PK.
*/
if ((error_code & PF_PK))
return 1;
return 1;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment