Commit c0d934ba authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm, hugetlb: remove redundant list_empty check in gather_surplus_pages()



If list is empty, list_for_each_entry_safe() doesn't do anything.  So,
this check is redundant.  Remove it.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: default avatarWanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarHillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent b2261026
......@@ -1037,11 +1037,8 @@ static int gather_surplus_pages(struct hstate *h, int delta)
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
/* Free unnecessary surplus pages to the buddy allocator */
if (!list_empty(&surplus_list)) {
list_for_each_entry_safe(page, tmp, &surplus_list, lru) {
put_page(page);
}
}
list_for_each_entry_safe(page, tmp, &surplus_list, lru)
put_page(page);
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
return ret;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment