Commit cc292b0b authored by Seth Jennings's avatar Seth Jennings Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

drivers/base/memory.c: rename remove_memory_block() to remove_memory_section()



The function removes a section, not a block.  Rename to reflect actual
functionality.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSeth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net>
Cc: Andrew Banman <abanman@sgi.com>
Cc: Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Russ Anderson <rja@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 56c6b5d3
......@@ -692,7 +692,7 @@ unregister_memory(struct memory_block *memory)
device_unregister(&memory->dev);
}
static int remove_memory_block(unsigned long node_id,
static int remove_memory_section(unsigned long node_id,
struct mem_section *section, int phys_device)
{
struct memory_block *mem;
......@@ -716,7 +716,7 @@ int unregister_memory_section(struct mem_section *section)
if (!present_section(section))
return -EINVAL;
return remove_memory_block(0, section, 0);
return remove_memory_section(0, section, 0);
}
#endif /* CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment