Commit f455c854 authored by Christoph Hellwig's avatar Christoph Hellwig Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: use untagged_addr() for get_user_pages_fast addresses

Patch series "switch the remaining architectures to use generic GUP", v4.

A series to switch mips, sh and sparc64 to use the generic GUP code so
that we only have one codebase to touch for further improvements to this
code.

This patch (of 16):

This will allow sparc64, or any future architecture with memory tagging to
override its tags for get_user_pages and get_user_pages_fast.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190625143715.1689-2-hch@lst.de

Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKhalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent fcf8a1e4
......@@ -2146,7 +2146,7 @@ int __get_user_pages_fast(unsigned long start, int nr_pages, int write,
unsigned long flags;
int nr = 0;
start &= PAGE_MASK;
start = untagged_addr(start) & PAGE_MASK;
len = (unsigned long) nr_pages << PAGE_SHIFT;
end = start + len;
......@@ -2219,7 +2219,7 @@ int get_user_pages_fast(unsigned long start, int nr_pages,
unsigned long addr, len, end;
int nr = 0, ret = 0;
start &= PAGE_MASK;
start = untagged_addr(start) & PAGE_MASK;
addr = start;
len = (unsigned long) nr_pages << PAGE_SHIFT;
end = start + len;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment