Commit f9652594 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: untag user pointers in mm/gup.c

This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass
tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than
0x00) as syscall arguments.

mm/gup.c provides a kernel interface that accepts user addresses and
manipulates user pages directly (for example get_user_pages, that is used
by the futex syscall).  Since a user can provided tagged addresses, we
need to handle this case.

Add untagging to gup.c functions that use user addresses for vma lookups.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4731bddba3c938658c10ff4ed55cc01c60f4c8f8.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKhalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 057d3389
......@@ -788,6 +788,8 @@ static long __get_user_pages(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
if (!nr_pages)
return 0;
start = untagged_addr(start);
VM_BUG_ON(!!pages != !!(gup_flags & FOLL_GET));
/*
......@@ -950,6 +952,8 @@ int fixup_user_fault(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
struct vm_area_struct *vma;
vm_fault_t ret, major = 0;
address = untagged_addr(address);
if (unlocked)
fault_flags |= FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment