1. 14 May, 2019 1 commit
    • Ira Weiny's avatar
      mm/gup: change GUP fast to use flags rather than a write 'bool' · 73b0140b
      Ira Weiny authored
      To facilitate additional options to get_user_pages_fast() change the
      singular write parameter to be gup_flags.
      
      This patch does not change any functionality.  New functionality will
      follow in subsequent patches.
      
      Some of the get_user_pages_fast() call sites were unchanged because they
      already passed FOLL_WRITE or 0 for the write parameter.
      
      NOTE: It was suggested to change the ordering of the get_user_pages_fast()
      arguments to ensure that callers were converted.  This breaks the current
      GUP call site convention of having the returned pages be the final
      parameter.  So the suggestion was rejected.
      
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190328084422.29911-4-ira.weiny@intel.com
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190317183438.2057-4-ira.weiny@intel.com
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMike Marshall <hubcap@omnibond.com>
      Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
      Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
      Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
      Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      73b0140b
  2. 29 Apr, 2019 1 commit
  3. 05 Feb, 2019 12 commits
  4. 20 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  5. 17 May, 2018 1 commit
  6. 14 Mar, 2018 2 commits
  7. 20 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  8. 14 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  9. 26 Jan, 2018 8 commits
  10. 24 Jan, 2018 4 commits
  11. 16 Jan, 2018 2 commits
  12. 06 Dec, 2017 2 commits
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      KVM: s390: Remove redundant license text · 940f89a5
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      
      
      Now that the SPDX tag is in all arch/s390/kvm/ files, that identifies
      the license in a specific and legally-defined manner.  So the extra GPL
      text wording can be removed as it is no longer needed at all.
      
      This is done on a quest to remove the 700+ different ways that files in
      the kernel describe the GPL license text.  And there's unneeded stuff
      like the address (sometimes incorrect) for the FSF which is never
      needed.
      
      No copyright headers or other non-license-description text was removed.
      
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Message-Id: <20171124140043.10062-9-gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChristian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      940f89a5
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      KVM: s390: add SPDX identifiers to the remaining files · d809aa23
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      
      
      It's good to have SPDX identifiers in all files to make it easier to
      audit the kernel tree for correct licenses.
      
      Update the arch/s390/kvm/ files with the correct SPDX license
      identifier based on the license text in the file itself.  The SPDX
      identifier is a legally binding shorthand, which can be used instead of
      the full boiler plate text.
      
      This work is based on a script and data from Thomas Gleixner, Philippe
      Ombredanne, and Kate Stewart.
      
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Message-Id: <20171124140043.10062-3-gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChristian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      d809aa23
  13. 09 Nov, 2017 2 commits