1. 28 Feb, 2017 2 commits
  2. 06 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  3. 12 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  4. 02 Aug, 2016 2 commits
  5. 06 Jul, 2016 1 commit
  6. 02 Jul, 2016 1 commit
  7. 23 Jun, 2016 2 commits
    • Kefeng Wang's avatar
      arm: Remove unnecessary of_platform_populate with default match table · 850bea23
      Kefeng Wang authored
      
      
      After patch "of/platform: Add common method to populate default bus",
      it is possible for arch code to remove unnecessary callers of
      of_platform_populate with default match table.
      Acked-by: default avatarViresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
      Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Lee Jones <lee@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
      Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      850bea23
    • Kefeng Wang's avatar
      of: iommu: make of_iommu_init() postcore_initcall_sync · bb8e15d6
      Kefeng Wang authored
      
      
      The of_iommu_init() is called multiple times by arch code,
      make it postcore_initcall_sync, then we can drop relevant
      calls fully.
      
      Note, the IOMMUs should have a chance to perform some basic
      initialisation before we start adding masters to them. So
      postcore_initcall_sync is good choice, it ensures of_iommu_init()
      called before of_platform_populate.
      Acked-by: default avatarRich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
      Tested-by: default avatarMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
      Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
      Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      bb8e15d6
  8. 03 May, 2016 2 commits
  9. 28 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  10. 19 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  11. 07 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  12. 30 Jan, 2016 1 commit
    • Toshi Kani's avatar
      arch: Set IORESOURCE_SYSTEM_RAM flag for System RAM · 35d98e93
      Toshi Kani authored
      
      
      Set IORESOURCE_SYSTEM_RAM in flags of resource ranges with
      "System RAM", "Kernel code", "Kernel data", and "Kernel bss".
      
      Note that:
      
       - IORESOURCE_SYSRAM (i.e. modifier bit) is set in flags when
         IORESOURCE_MEM is already set. IORESOURCE_SYSTEM_RAM is defined
         as (IORESOURCE_MEM|IORESOURCE_SYSRAM).
      
       - Some archs do not set 'flags' for children nodes, such as
         "Kernel code".  This patch does not change 'flags' in this
         case.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
      Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
      Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org>
      Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
      Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453841853-11383-7-git-send-email-bp@alien8.de
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      35d98e93
  13. 17 Dec, 2015 1 commit
    • Nicolas Pitre's avatar
      ARM: 8477/1: runtime patch udiv/sdiv instructions into __aeabi_{u}idiv() · 42f25bdd
      Nicolas Pitre authored
      
      
      The ARM compiler inserts calls to __aeabi_idiv() and
      __aeabi_uidiv() when it needs to perform division on signed and
      unsigned integers. If a processor has support for the sdiv and
      udiv instructions, the kernel may overwrite the beginning of those
      functions with those instructions and a "bx lr" to get better
      performance.
      
      To ensure that those functions are aligned to a 32-bit word for easier
      patching (which might not always be the case in Thumb mode) and that
      the two patched instructions end up in the same cache line, a 8-byte
      alignment is enforced when ARM_PATCH_IDIV is selected.
      
      This was heavily inspired by a previous patch from Stephen Boyd.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      42f25bdd
  14. 13 Dec, 2015 2 commits
  15. 18 Aug, 2015 1 commit
    • Stefan Agner's avatar
      ARM: 8415/1: early fixmap support for earlycon · a5f4c561
      Stefan Agner authored
      Add early fixmap support, initially to support permanent, fixed
      mapping support for early console. A temporary, early pte is
      created which is migrated to a permanent mapping in paging_init.
      This is also needed since the attributes may change as the memory
      types are initialized. The 3MiB range of fixmap spans two pte
      tables, but currently only one pte is created for early fixmap
      support.
      
      Re-add FIX_KMAP_BEGIN to the index calculation in highmem.c since
      the index for kmap does not start at zero anymore. This reverts
      4221e2e6
      
       ("ARM: 8031/1: fixmap: remove FIX_KMAP_BEGIN and
      FIX_KMAP_END") to some extent.
      
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      a5f4c561
  16. 03 Aug, 2015 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      ARM: migrate to common PSCI client code · be120397
      Mark Rutland authored
      
      
      Now that the common PSCI client code has been factored out to
      drivers/firmware, and made safe for 32-bit use, move the 32-bit ARM code
      over to it. This results in a moderate reduction of duplicated lines,
      and will prevent further duplication as the PSCI client code is updated
      for PSCI 1.0 and beyond.
      
      The two legacy platform users of the PSCI invocation code are updated to
      account for interface changes. In both cases the power state parameter
      (which is constant) is now generated using macros, so that the
      pack/unpack logic can be killed in preparation for PSCI 1.0 power state
      changes.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Ashwin Chaugule <ashwin.chaugule@linaro.org>
      Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      be120397
  17. 31 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Stephen Boyd's avatar
      ARM: 8392/3: smp: Only expose /sys/.../cpuX/online if hotpluggable · 787047ee
      Stephen Boyd authored
      
      
      Writes to /sys/.../cpuX/online fail if we determine the platform
      doesn't support hotplug for that CPU. Furthermore, if the cpu_die
      op isn't specified the system hangs when we try to offline a CPU
      and it comes right back online unexpectedly. Let's figure this
      stuff out before we make the sysfs nodes so that the online file
      doesn't even exist if it isn't (at least sometimes) possible to
      hotplug the CPU.
      
      Add a new 'cpu_can_disable' op and repoint all 'cpu_disable'
      implementations at it because all implementers use the op to
      indicate if a CPU can be hotplugged or not in a static fashion.
      With PSCI we may need to add a 'cpu_disable' op so that the
      secure OS can be migrated off the CPU we're trying to hotplug.
      In this case, the 'cpu_can_disable' op will indicate that all
      CPUs are hotpluggable by returning true, but the 'cpu_disable' op
      will make a PSCI migration call and occasionally fail, denying
      the hotplug of a CPU. This shouldn't be any worse than x86 where
      we may indicate that all CPUs are hotpluggable but occasionally
      we can't offline a CPU due to check_irq_vectors_for_cpu_disable()
      failing to find a CPU to move vectors to.
      
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
      Cc: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
      Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> [shmobile portion]
      Tested-by: default avatarSimon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
      Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
      Cc: <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>
      Tested-by: default avatarTyler Baker <tyler.baker@linaro.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      787047ee
  18. 01 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  19. 28 May, 2015 1 commit
  20. 08 May, 2015 1 commit
  21. 28 Mar, 2015 2 commits
  22. 18 Mar, 2015 1 commit
  23. 21 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  24. 04 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  25. 01 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  26. 21 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  27. 17 Sep, 2014 1 commit
    • Daniel Thompson's avatar
      ARM: 8150/3: fiq: Replace default FIQ handler · c0e7f7ee
      Daniel Thompson authored
      
      
      This patch introduces a new default FIQ handler that is structured in a
      similar way to the existing ARM exception handler and result in the FIQ
      being handled by C code running on the SVC stack (despite this code run
      in the FIQ handler is subject to severe limitations with respect to
      locking making normal interaction with the kernel impossible).
      
      This default handler allows concepts that on x86 would be handled using
      NMIs to be realized on ARM.
      
      Credit:
      
          This patch is a near complete re-write of a patch originally
          provided by Anton Vorontsov. Today only a couple of small fragments
          survive, however without Anton's work to build from this patch would
          not exist. Thanks also to Russell King for spoonfeeding me a variety
          of fixes during the review cycle.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarNicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      c0e7f7ee
  28. 18 Jul, 2014 1 commit
  29. 02 Jun, 2014 1 commit
    • Russell King's avatar
      ARM: ensure C page table setup code follows assembly code · ca8f0b0a
      Russell King authored
      Fix a long standing bug where, for ARMv6+, we don't fully ensure that
      the C code sets the same cache policy as the assembly code.  This was
      introduced partially by commit 11179d8c
      
       ([ARM] 4497/1: Only allow
      safe cache configurations on ARMv6 and later) and also by adding SMP
      support.
      
      This patch sets the default cache policy based on the flags used by the
      assembly code, and then ensures that when a cache policy command line
      argument is used, we verify that on ARMv6, it matches the initial setup.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      ca8f0b0a
  30. 01 Jun, 2014 1 commit
  31. 22 May, 2014 1 commit
  32. 25 Feb, 2014 2 commits