1. 05 May, 2017 1 commit
    • Matthias Kaehlcke's avatar
      x86/mm/kaslr: Use the _ASM_MUL macro for multiplication to work around Clang incompatibility · 121843eb
      Matthias Kaehlcke authored
      
      
      The constraint "rm" allows the compiler to put mix_const into memory.
      When the input operand is a memory location then MUL needs an operand
      size suffix, since Clang can't infer the multiplication width from the
      operand.
      
      Add and use the _ASM_MUL macro which determines the operand size and
      resolves to the NUL instruction with the corresponding suffix.
      
      This fixes the following error when building with clang:
      
        CC      arch/x86/lib/kaslr.o
        /tmp/kaslr-dfe1ad.s: Assembler messages:
        /tmp/kaslr-dfe1ad.s:182: Error: no instruction mnemonic suffix given and no register operands; can't size instruction
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMatthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
      Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@chromium.org>
      Cc: Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
      Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Michael Davidson <md@google.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170501224741.133938-1-mka@chromium.org
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      121843eb
  2. 28 Jan, 2017 1 commit
    • Ingo Molnar's avatar
      x86/boot/e820: Move asm/e820.h to asm/e820/api.h · 66441bd3
      Ingo Molnar authored
      
      
      In line with asm/e820/types.h, move the e820 API declarations to
      asm/e820/api.h and update all usage sites.
      
      This is just a mechanical, obviously correct move & replace patch,
      there will be subsequent changes to clean up the code and to make
      better use of the new header organization.
      
      Cc: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Huang, Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
      Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      66441bd3
  3. 11 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  4. 08 Jul, 2016 1 commit
    • Thomas Garnier's avatar
      x86/mm: Refactor KASLR entropy functions · d899a7d1
      Thomas Garnier authored
      
      
      Move the KASLR entropy functions into arch/x86/lib to be used in early
      kernel boot for KASLR memory randomization.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Cc: Alexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@gmail.com>
      Cc: Alexander Popov <alpopov@ptsecurity.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
      Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
      Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
      Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
      Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
      Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
      Cc: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
      Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1466556426-32664-2-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      d899a7d1