• Kent Overstreet's avatar
    block: Convert various code to bio_for_each_segment() · 2c30c71b
    Kent Overstreet authored
    With immutable biovecs we don't want code accessing bi_io_vec directly -
    the uses this patch changes weren't incorrect since they all own the
    bio, but it makes the code harder to audit for no good reason - also,
    this will help with multipage bvecs later.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com>
    Cc: Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@samsung.com>
    Cc: Joern Engel <joern@logfs.org>
    Cc: Prasad Joshi <prasadjoshi.linux@gmail.com>
    Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
    2c30c71b
segment.c 45.8 KB