• Huang Ying's avatar
    mm, THP, swap: add THP swapping out fallback counting · fe490cc0
    Huang Ying authored
    When swapping out THP (Transparent Huge Page), instead of swapping out
    the THP as a whole, sometimes we have to fallback to split the THP into
    normal pages before swapping, because no free swap clusters are
    available, or cgroup limit is exceeded, etc.  To count the number of the
    fallback, a new VM event THP_SWPOUT_FALLBACK is added, and counted when
    we fallback to split the THP.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170724051840.2309-13-ying.huang@intel.comSigned-off-by: 's avatar"Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
    Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@intel.com> [for brd.c, zram_drv.c, pmem.c]
    Cc: Vishal L Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    fe490cc0
vmscan.c 116 KB