• David Hildenbrand's avatar
    mm/memory_hotplug: rename walk_memory_range() and pass start+size instead of pfns · fbcf73ce
    David Hildenbrand authored
    walk_memory_range() was once used to iterate over sections.  Now, it
    iterates over memory blocks.  Rename the function, fixup the
    documentation.
    
    Also, pass start+size instead of PFNs, which is what most callers
    already have at hand.  (we'll rework link_mem_sections() most probably
    soon)
    
    Follow-up patches will rework, simplify, and move walk_memory_blocks()
    to drivers/base/memory.c.
    
    Note: walk_memory_blocks() only works correctly right now if the
    start_pfn is aligned to a section start.  This is the case right now,
    but we'll generalize the function in a follow up patch so the semantics
    match the documentation.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: remove unused variable]
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190614100114.311-5-david@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rashmica Gupta <rashmica.g@gmail.com>
    Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
    Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
    Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
    Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    fbcf73ce