Commit 0d10ab95 authored by Brendan Jackman's avatar Brendan Jackman Committed by Ingo Molnar

sched/fair: Fix find_idlest_group() when local group is not allowed

When the local group is not allowed we do not modify this_*_load from
their initial value of 0. That means that the load checks at the end
of find_idlest_group cause us to incorrectly return NULL. Fixing the
initial values to ULONG_MAX means we will instead return the idlest
remote group in that case.
Signed-off-by: default avatarBrendan Jackman <brendan.jackman@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarVincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJosef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171005114516.18617-4-brendan.jackman@arm.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent e90381ea
......@@ -5737,8 +5737,9 @@ find_idlest_group(struct sched_domain *sd, struct task_struct *p,
{
struct sched_group *idlest = NULL, *group = sd->groups;
struct sched_group *most_spare_sg = NULL;
unsigned long min_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX, this_runnable_load = 0;
unsigned long min_avg_load = ULONG_MAX, this_avg_load = 0;
unsigned long min_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX;
unsigned long this_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX;
unsigned long min_avg_load = ULONG_MAX, this_avg_load = ULONG_MAX;
unsigned long most_spare = 0, this_spare = 0;
int load_idx = sd->forkexec_idx;
int imbalance_scale = 100 + (sd->imbalance_pct-100)/2;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment