Commit 13316b31 authored by Frederic Weisbecker's avatar Frederic Weisbecker Committed by Ingo Molnar

sched/isolation, watchdog: Use housekeeping_cpumask() instead of ad-hoc version

While trying to disable the watchog on nohz_full CPUs, the watchdog
implements an ad-hoc version of housekeeping_cpumask(). Lets replace
those re-invented lines.
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <kernellwp@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1509072159-31808-3-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 78634061
......@@ -774,15 +774,10 @@ int proc_watchdog_cpumask(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
void __init lockup_detector_init(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_NO_HZ_FULL
if (tick_nohz_full_enabled()) {
if (tick_nohz_full_enabled())
pr_info("Disabling watchdog on nohz_full cores by default\n");
cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_mask);
} else
cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
#else
cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
#endif
cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_cpumask());
if (!watchdog_nmi_probe())
nmi_watchdog_available = true;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment