tools headers: Synchronize prctl.h ABI header

To pick up changes from:

  2d2123bc ("arm64/sve: Add prctl controls for userspace vector length management")
  7582e220 ("arm64/sve: Backend logic for setting the vector length")

That showed a limitation of the regexp used in tools/perf/trace/beauty/prctl_option.sh,
that matches only PR_{SET,GET}_, but should match a few more, like
PR_MPX_*, PR_CAP_* and the one added by the above commit, PR_SVE_SET_*.

This silences this warning when building tools/perf:

  Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/include/uapi/linux/prctl.h' differs from latest version at 'include/uapi/linux/prctl.h'

Support for those extra prctl options should be left for the next merge
window tho.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-r52dsyuzy04qzqyfcifjs35t@git.kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent 374fbe56
......@@ -198,4 +198,13 @@ struct prctl_mm_map {
# define PR_CAP_AMBIENT_LOWER 3
# define PR_CAP_AMBIENT_CLEAR_ALL 4
/* arm64 Scalable Vector Extension controls */
/* Flag values must be kept in sync with ptrace NT_ARM_SVE interface */
#define PR_SVE_SET_VL 50 /* set task vector length */
# define PR_SVE_SET_VL_ONEXEC (1 << 18) /* defer effect until exec */
#define PR_SVE_GET_VL 51 /* get task vector length */
/* Bits common to PR_SVE_SET_VL and PR_SVE_GET_VL */
# define PR_SVE_VL_LEN_MASK 0xffff
# define PR_SVE_VL_INHERIT (1 << 17) /* inherit across exec */
#endif /* _LINUX_PRCTL_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment