1. 26 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  2. 21 Sep, 2017 1 commit
    • Will Deacon's avatar
      ipc/shm: Fix order of parameters when calling copy_compat_shmid_to_user · 58aff0af
      Will Deacon authored
      Commit 553f770e ("ipc: move compat shmctl to native") moved the
      compat IPC syscall handling into ipc/shm.c and refactored the struct
      accessors in the process. Unfortunately, the call to
      copy_compat_shmid_to_user when handling a compat {IPC,SHM}_STAT command
      gets the arguments the wrong way round, passing a kernel stack address
      as the user buffer (destination) and the user buffer as the kernel stack
      address (source).
      
      This patch fixes the parameter ordering so the buffers are accessed
      correctly.
      
      Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      58aff0af
  3. 09 Sep, 2017 6 commits
  4. 04 Sep, 2017 5 commits
  5. 17 Aug, 2017 1 commit
    • Paul E. McKenney's avatar
      ipc: Replace spin_unlock_wait() with lock/unlock pair · e0892e08
      Paul E. McKenney authored
      There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics,
      and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock
      pair.  This commit therefore replaces the spin_unlock_wait() call in
      exit_sem() with spin_lock() followed immediately by spin_unlock().
      This should be safe from a performance perspective because exit_sem()
      is rarely invoked in production.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
      Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarManfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
      e0892e08
  6. 03 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  7. 16 Jul, 2017 11 commits
  8. 12 Jul, 2017 14 commits