• Borislav Petkov's avatar
    tools/: Convert to new topic libraries · 553873e1
    Borislav Petkov authored
    Move debugfs.* to api/fs/. We have a common tools/lib/api/ place where
    the Makefile lives and then we place the headers in subdirs.
    
    For example, all the fs-related stuff goes to tools/lib/api/fs/ from
    which we get libapikfs.a (acme got almost the naming he wanted :-)) and
    we link it into the tools which need it - in this case perf and
    tools/vm/page-types.
    
    acme:
    
    "Looking at the implementation, I think some tools can even link
    directly to the .o files, avoiding the .a file altogether.
    
    But that is just an optimization/finer granularity tools/lib/
    cherrypicking that toolers can make use of."
    
    Fixup documentation cleaning target while at it.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Acked-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>
    Cc: Stanislav Fomichev <stfomichev@yandex-team.ru>
    Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1386605664-24041-2-git-send-email-bp@alien8.deSigned-off-by: 's avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    553873e1
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
.gitignore Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
page-types.c Loading commit data...
slabinfo.c Loading commit data...