• Ingo Molnar's avatar
    tools include: Sync kernel ABI headers with tooling headers · 549a3976
    Ingo Molnar authored
    Time for a sync with ABI/uapi headers with the upcoming v4.14 kernel.
    
    None of the ABI changes require any source code level changes to our
    existing in-kernel tooling code:
    
      - tools/arch/s390/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h:
    
          New KVM_S390_VM_TOD_EXT ABI, not used by in-kernel tooling.
    
      - tools/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h:
        tools/arch/x86/include/asm/disabled-features.h:
    
          New PCID, SME and VGIF x86 CPU feature bits defined.
    
      - tools/include/asm-generic/hugetlb_encode.h:
        tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h:
        tools/include/uapi/linux/mman.h:
    
          Two new madvise() flags, plus a hugetlb system call mmap flags
          restructuring/extension changes.
    
      - tools/include/uapi/drm/drm.h:
        tools/include/uapi/drm/i915_drm.h:
    
          New drm_syncobj_create flags definitions, new drm_syncobj_wait
          and drm_syncobj_array ABIs. DRM_I915_PERF_* calls and a new
          I915_PARAM_HAS_EXEC_FENCE_ARRAY ABI for the Intel driver.
    
      - tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h:
    
          New bpf_sock fields (::mark and ::priority), new XDP_REDIRECT
          action, new kvm_ppc_smmu_info fields (::data_keys, instr_keys)
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com>
    Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
    Cc: Yao Jin <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913073823.lxmi4c7ejqlfabjx@gmail.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    549a3976
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
alpha/include Loading commit data...
arc/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
arm/include Loading commit data...
arm64/include Loading commit data...
frv/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
h8300/include Loading commit data...
hexagon/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
ia64/include Loading commit data...
m32r/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
microblaze/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
mips/include Loading commit data...
mn10300/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
parisc/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
powerpc/include Loading commit data...
s390/include Loading commit data...
score/include/uapi/asm Loading commit data...
sh/include Loading commit data...
sparc/include Loading commit data...
tile/include Loading commit data...
x86 Loading commit data...
xtensa/include Loading commit data...