• Tom Lendacky's avatar
    x86, swiotlb: Add memory encryption support · c7753208
    Tom Lendacky authored
    Since DMA addresses will effectively look like 48-bit addresses when the
    memory encryption mask is set, SWIOTLB is needed if the DMA mask of the
    device performing the DMA does not support 48-bits. SWIOTLB will be
    initialized to create decrypted bounce buffers for use by these devices.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/aa2d29b78ae7d508db8881e46a3215231b9327a7.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    c7753208
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
calibrate.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.h Loading commit data...
do_mounts_initrd.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_md.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_rd.c Loading commit data...
init_task.c Loading commit data...
initramfs.c Loading commit data...
main.c Loading commit data...
noinitramfs.c Loading commit data...
version.c Loading commit data...