Commit 0fc542b7 authored by Vlastimil Babka's avatar Vlastimil Babka Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm, page_ext: periodically reschedule during page_ext_init()

page_ext_init() can take long on large machines, so add a cond_resched()
point after each section is processed.  This will allow moving the init
to a later point at boot without triggering lockup reports.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170720134029.25268-3-vbabka@suse.czSigned-off-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Vinayak Menon <vinmenon@codeaurora.org>
Cc: zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent dab4ead1
......@@ -406,6 +406,7 @@ void __init page_ext_init(void)
continue;
if (init_section_page_ext(pfn, nid))
goto oom;
cond_resched();
}
}
hotplug_memory_notifier(page_ext_callback, 0);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment