Commit 122afea9 authored by Kirill A. Shutemov's avatar Kirill A. Shutemov Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm, vmstats: new THP splitting event

The patch replaces THP_SPLIT with tree events: THP_SPLIT_PAGE,
THP_SPLIT_PAGE_FAILED and THP_SPLIT_PMD.  It reflects the fact that we
are going to be able split PMD without the compound page and that
split_huge_page() can fail.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKirill A.  Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: default avatarChristoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Tested-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Tested-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarJerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 78ddc534
......@@ -68,7 +68,9 @@ enum vm_event_item { PGPGIN, PGPGOUT, PSWPIN, PSWPOUT,
THP_FAULT_FALLBACK,
THP_COLLAPSE_ALLOC,
THP_COLLAPSE_ALLOC_FAILED,
THP_SPLIT,
THP_SPLIT_PAGE,
THP_SPLIT_PAGE_FAILED,
THP_SPLIT_PMD,
THP_ZERO_PAGE_ALLOC,
THP_ZERO_PAGE_ALLOC_FAILED,
#endif
......
......@@ -2022,7 +2022,7 @@ int split_huge_page_to_list(struct page *page, struct list_head *list)
BUG_ON(!PageSwapBacked(page));
__split_huge_page(page, anon_vma, list);
count_vm_event(THP_SPLIT);
count_vm_event(THP_SPLIT_PAGE);
BUG_ON(PageCompound(page));
out_unlock:
......
......@@ -844,7 +844,9 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
"thp_fault_fallback",
"thp_collapse_alloc",
"thp_collapse_alloc_failed",
"thp_split",
"thp_split_page",
"thp_split_page_failed",
"thp_split_pmd",
"thp_zero_page_alloc",
"thp_zero_page_alloc_failed",
#endif
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment