Commit 40a48845 authored by Tvrtko Ursulin's avatar Tvrtko Ursulin Committed by Rodrigo Vivi
Browse files

drm/i915: Reject unknown syncobj flags



We have to reject unknown flags for uAPI considerations, and also
because the curent implementation limits their i915 storage space
to two bits.

v2: (Chris Wilson)
 * Fix fail in ABI check.
 * Added unknown flags and BUILD_BUG_ON.

v3:
 * Use ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN instead of alignof. (Chris Wilson)
Signed-off-by: default avatarTvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Fixes: cf6e7bac

 ("drm/i915: Add support for drm syncobjs")
Cc: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Reviewed-by: default avatarChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20171031102326.9738-1-tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com
(cherry picked from commit ebcaa1ff

)
Signed-off-by: default avatarRodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
parent 39dae59d
......@@ -2094,6 +2094,11 @@ get_fence_array(struct drm_i915_gem_execbuffer2 *args,
goto err;
}
if (fence.flags & __I915_EXEC_FENCE_UNKNOWN_FLAGS) {
err = -EINVAL;
goto err;
}
syncobj = drm_syncobj_find(file, fence.handle);
if (!syncobj) {
DRM_DEBUG("Invalid syncobj handle provided\n");
......@@ -2101,6 +2106,9 @@ get_fence_array(struct drm_i915_gem_execbuffer2 *args,
goto err;
}
BUILD_BUG_ON(~(ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN - 1) &
~__I915_EXEC_FENCE_UNKNOWN_FLAGS);
fences[n] = ptr_pack_bits(syncobj, fence.flags, 2);
}
......
......@@ -829,6 +829,7 @@ struct drm_i915_gem_exec_fence {
#define I915_EXEC_FENCE_WAIT (1<<0)
#define I915_EXEC_FENCE_SIGNAL (1<<1)
#define __I915_EXEC_FENCE_UNKNOWN_FLAGS (-(I915_EXEC_FENCE_SIGNAL << 1))
__u32 flags;
};
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment