Commit 5cd79d6a authored by Kees Cook's avatar Kees Cook Committed by Thomas Gleixner
Browse files

timer: Remove users of TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER



This removes uses of TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER and chooses a location
to call timer_setup() from before add_timer() or mod_timer() is called.
Adjusts callbacks to use from_timer() as needed.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-7-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org
parent df7e828c
......@@ -153,14 +153,13 @@ static void lgr_timer_set(void);
/*
* LGR timer callback
*/
static void lgr_timer_fn(unsigned long ignored)
static void lgr_timer_fn(struct timer_list *unused)
{
lgr_info_log();
lgr_timer_set();
}
static struct timer_list lgr_timer =
TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER(lgr_timer_fn, 0, 0);
static struct timer_list lgr_timer;
/*
* Setup next LGR timer
......@@ -181,6 +180,7 @@ static int __init lgr_init(void)
debug_register_view(lgr_dbf, &debug_hex_ascii_view);
lgr_info_get(&lgr_info_last);
debug_event(lgr_dbf, 1, &lgr_info_last, sizeof(lgr_info_last));
timer_setup(&lgr_timer, lgr_timer_fn, TIMER_DEFERRABLE);
lgr_timer_set();
return 0;
}
......
......@@ -320,15 +320,14 @@ static void topology_flush_work(void)
flush_work(&topology_work);
}
static void topology_timer_fn(unsigned long ignored)
static void topology_timer_fn(struct timer_list *unused)
{
if (ptf(PTF_CHECK))
topology_schedule_update();
set_topology_timer();
}
static struct timer_list topology_timer =
TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER(topology_timer_fn, 0, 0);
static struct timer_list topology_timer;
static atomic_t topology_poll = ATOMIC_INIT(0);
......@@ -597,6 +596,7 @@ static struct ctl_table topology_dir_table[] = {
static int __init topology_init(void)
{
timer_setup(&topology_timer, topology_timer_fn, TIMER_DEFERRABLE);
if (MACHINE_HAS_TOPOLOGY)
set_topology_timer();
else
......
......@@ -5390,11 +5390,8 @@ static void workqueue_sysfs_unregister(struct workqueue_struct *wq) { }
*/
#ifdef CONFIG_WQ_WATCHDOG
static void wq_watchdog_timer_fn(unsigned long data);
static unsigned long wq_watchdog_thresh = 30;
static struct timer_list wq_watchdog_timer =
TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER(wq_watchdog_timer_fn, 0, 0);
static struct timer_list wq_watchdog_timer;
static unsigned long wq_watchdog_touched = INITIAL_JIFFIES;
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(unsigned long, wq_watchdog_touched_cpu) = INITIAL_JIFFIES;
......@@ -5408,7 +5405,7 @@ static void wq_watchdog_reset_touched(void)
per_cpu(wq_watchdog_touched_cpu, cpu) = jiffies;
}
static void wq_watchdog_timer_fn(unsigned long data)
static void wq_watchdog_timer_fn(struct timer_list *unused)
{
unsigned long thresh = READ_ONCE(wq_watchdog_thresh) * HZ;
bool lockup_detected = false;
......@@ -5510,6 +5507,7 @@ module_param_cb(watchdog_thresh, &wq_watchdog_thresh_ops, &wq_watchdog_thresh,
static void wq_watchdog_init(void)
{
timer_setup(&wq_watchdog_timer, wq_watchdog_timer_fn, TIMER_DEFERRABLE);
wq_watchdog_set_thresh(wq_watchdog_thresh);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment