Commit a91c43c7 authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/vmstat: add zone range overlapping check

There is a system thats node's pfns are overlapped as follows:

  -----pfn-------->
  N0 N1 N2 N0 N1 N2

Therefore, we need to care this overlapping when iterating pfn range.

There are two places in vmstat.c that iterates pfn range and they don't
consider this overlapping.  Add it.

Without this patch, above system could over count pageblock number on a
zone.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent b9eb6319
......@@ -1010,6 +1010,9 @@ static void pagetypeinfo_showblockcount_print(struct seq_file *m,
if (!memmap_valid_within(pfn, page, zone))
continue;
if (page_zone(page) != zone)
continue;
mtype = get_pageblock_migratetype(page);
if (mtype < MIGRATE_TYPES)
......@@ -1076,6 +1079,10 @@ static void pagetypeinfo_showmixedcount_print(struct seq_file *m,
continue;
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
if (page_zone(page) != zone)
continue;
if (PageBuddy(page)) {
pfn += (1UL << page_order(page)) - 1;
continue;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment