Commit ce9311cf authored by Yisheng Xie's avatar Yisheng Xie Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/vmstats: add thp_split_pud event for clarity

We added support for PUD-sized transparent hugepages, however we count
the event "thp split pud" into thp_split_pmd event.

To separate the event count of thp split pud from pmd, add a new event
named thp_split_pud.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1488282380-5076-1-git-send-email-xieyisheng1@huawei.comSigned-off-by: default avatarYisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Ebru Akagunduz <ebru.akagunduz@gmail.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent cbfd0c10
......@@ -79,6 +79,9 @@ enum vm_event_item { PGPGIN, PGPGOUT, PSWPIN, PSWPOUT,
THP_SPLIT_PAGE_FAILED,
THP_DEFERRED_SPLIT_PAGE,
THP_SPLIT_PMD,
#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE_PUD
THP_SPLIT_PUD,
#endif
THP_ZERO_PAGE_ALLOC,
THP_ZERO_PAGE_ALLOC_FAILED,
#endif
......
......@@ -1828,7 +1828,7 @@ static void __split_huge_pud_locked(struct vm_area_struct *vma, pud_t *pud,
VM_BUG_ON_VMA(vma->vm_end < haddr + HPAGE_PUD_SIZE, vma);
VM_BUG_ON(!pud_trans_huge(*pud) && !pud_devmap(*pud));
count_vm_event(THP_SPLIT_PMD);
count_vm_event(THP_SPLIT_PUD);
pudp_huge_clear_flush_notify(vma, haddr, pud);
}
......
......@@ -1065,6 +1065,9 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
"thp_split_page_failed",
"thp_deferred_split_page",
"thp_split_pmd",
#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE_PUD
"thp_split_pud",
#endif
"thp_zero_page_alloc",
"thp_zero_page_alloc_failed",
#endif
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment