Commit e87d59f7 authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/vmstat: make node_page_state() handles all zones by itself

node_page_state() manually adds statistics per each zone and returns
total value for all zones.  Whenever we add a new zone, we need to
consider this function and it's really troublesome.  Make it handle all
zones by itself.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 33499bfe
......@@ -600,19 +600,13 @@ void zone_statistics(struct zone *preferred_zone, struct zone *z, gfp_t flags)
unsigned long node_page_state(int node, enum zone_stat_item item)
{
struct zone *zones = NODE_DATA(node)->node_zones;
int i;
unsigned long count = 0;
return
#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA
zone_page_state(&zones[ZONE_DMA], item) +
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32
zone_page_state(&zones[ZONE_DMA32], item) +
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
zone_page_state(&zones[ZONE_HIGHMEM], item) +
#endif
zone_page_state(&zones[ZONE_NORMAL], item) +
zone_page_state(&zones[ZONE_MOVABLE], item);
for (i = 0; i < MAX_NR_ZONES; i++)
count += zone_page_state(zones + i, item);
return count;
}
#endif
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment