• Aleksandar Markovic's avatar
    MIPS: math-emu: Mark fall throughs in switch statements with a comment · 2a14b21a
    Aleksandar Markovic authored
    Mark intentional fall throughs in switch statements with a consistent
    comment.
    
    In most of the cases, a new comment line containing text "fall through"
    is inserted. In some of the cases, existing comment contained a variation
    of the text "fall through" (for example, "FALL THROUGH" or "drop through").
    In such cases, the existing comment is modified to contain "fall through".
    Lastly, in two cases, code segments were described in comments as "fall
    througs", but were in reality "breaks out" of switch statement. In such
    cases, existing comments are accordingly modified.
    
    Apart from making code easier to follow and debug, this change enables
    some static code analysers to interpret newly inserted comments as their
    annotations (and, therefore, not issue warnings of type "fall through in
    switch statement", which is desireable, since marked fallthroughs are
    intentional).
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com>
    Cc: Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@mips.com>
    Cc: Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@mips.com>
    Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@mips.com>
    Cc: Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
    Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@gmail.com>
    Cc: Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@mips.com>
    Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
    Cc: Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@mips.com>
    Cc: Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@mips.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/17588/Signed-off-by: 's avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    2a14b21a
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Makefile Loading commit data...
cp1emu.c Loading commit data...
dp_2008class.c Loading commit data...
dp_add.c Loading commit data...
dp_cmp.c Loading commit data...
dp_div.c Loading commit data...
dp_fint.c Loading commit data...
dp_flong.c Loading commit data...
dp_fmax.c Loading commit data...
dp_fmin.c Loading commit data...
dp_fsp.c Loading commit data...
dp_maddf.c Loading commit data...
dp_mul.c Loading commit data...
dp_rint.c Loading commit data...
dp_simple.c Loading commit data...
dp_sqrt.c Loading commit data...
dp_sub.c Loading commit data...
dp_tint.c Loading commit data...
dp_tlong.c Loading commit data...
dsemul.c Loading commit data...
ieee754.c Loading commit data...
ieee754.h Loading commit data...
ieee754d.c Loading commit data...
ieee754dp.c Loading commit data...
ieee754dp.h Loading commit data...
ieee754int.h Loading commit data...
ieee754sp.c Loading commit data...
ieee754sp.h Loading commit data...
me-debugfs.c Loading commit data...
sp_2008class.c Loading commit data...
sp_add.c Loading commit data...
sp_cmp.c Loading commit data...
sp_div.c Loading commit data...
sp_fdp.c Loading commit data...
sp_fint.c Loading commit data...
sp_flong.c Loading commit data...
sp_fmax.c Loading commit data...
sp_fmin.c Loading commit data...
sp_maddf.c Loading commit data...
sp_mul.c Loading commit data...
sp_rint.c Loading commit data...
sp_simple.c Loading commit data...
sp_sqrt.c Loading commit data...
sp_sub.c Loading commit data...
sp_tint.c Loading commit data...
sp_tlong.c Loading commit data...