• Alistair Strachan's avatar
    mesa: android: Remove unnecessary dependency tracking rules · 0fda3eac
    Alistair Strachan authored
    The current AOSP master build system breaks building mesa due to the
    following error:
    
    external/mesa3d/src/compiler/Android.glsl.gen.mk:94: error:
      writing to readonly directory: "external/mesa3d/src/compiler/glsl/ir.h"
    
    This error is bogus -- nothing "writes" to ir.h -- but the rule is
    unnecessary because the generated header that is a dependency of the
    non-generated header should be added to LOCAL_GENERATED_SOURCES and this
    will track if the dependency needs to be regenerated.
    
    (This change fixes a similar problem affecting nir.h too.)
    
    Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
    Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
    Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
    Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
    Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
    Cc: Greg Hartman <ghartman@google.com>
    Cc: Tapani Pälli <tapani.palli@intel.com>
    Cc: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarTapani Pälli <tapani.palli@intel.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarEmil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
    [jstultz: Forward ported and tweaked commit subject]
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
    0fda3eac