• David Gibson's avatar
    hugetlb: cleanup hugetlb.h · a1d776ee
    David Gibson authored
    
    
    Make a couple of small cleanups to linux/include/hugetlb.h.  The
    set_file_hugepages() function, which was not used anywhere is removed,
    and the hugetlbfs_config and hugetlbfs_inode_info structures with its
    HUGETLBFS_I helper function are moved into inode.c, the only place they
    were used.
    
    These structures are really linked to the hugetlbfs filesystem
    specifically not to hugepage mm handling in general, so they belong in
    the filesystem code not in a generally available header.
    
    It would be nice to move the hugetlbfs_sb_info (superblock) structure in
    there as well, but it's currently needed in a number of places via the
    hstate_vma() and hstate_inode().
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Andrew Barry <abarry@cray.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
    Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    a1d776ee
hugetlb.h 8.72 KB