• Andrew Morton's avatar
    hugetlb_file_setup(): use C, not cpp · e9ea0e2d
    Andrew Morton authored
    
    
    Why macros are always wrong:
    
      mm/mmap.c: In function 'do_mmap_pgoff':
      mm/mmap.c:953: warning: unused variable 'user'
    
    also, move a couple of struct forward-decls outside `#ifdef
    CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE' - it's pointless and frequently harmful to make these
    conditional (eg, this patch needed `struct user_struct').
    
    Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
    Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
    Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
    Cc: Eric B Munson <ebmunson@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    e9ea0e2d
hugetlb.h 8.75 KB